Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Core Faculty

WGS Core Faculty, AY 2020-2021

NAME DEPARTMENT AREAS OF INTEREST PHONE EMAIL
Nora Berenstain Philosophy philosophy of science, feminist philosophy, intersectionality, epistemology   nberenst@utk.edu
Michelle Brown Sociology critical criminology, carceral studies, law and society, transformative justice, theory & culture, feminist perspectives   mbrow121@utk.edu
Gerard Cohen-Vrignaud English queer theory, affect theory, gender studies, poetics 865-974-6944 gerard@utk.edu
Christina Ergas Sociology gender, environmental justice, intersectionality, globalization and development   cergas@utk.edu
Kirsten Gonzalez Psychology gender, sexuality, Latinx identity, race/ethnicity, intersectionality, psychological well-being and resilience   kgonzal6@utk.edu
Patrick Grzanka

 

Chair

(On leave Fall 2020)

Psychology sexualities, intersectionality, queer studies, race/racism, emotions and mental health, science & technology studies   patrick.grzanka@utk.edu
Drew Paul MFLL Middle Eastern literature, film, and culture, sexuality, transnationalism, borders   wpaul2@utk.edu
Sara Ritchey History gender and medicine, medieval gender and religion, feminist historiography   sritchey@utk.edu
Maria Stehle

 

(On leave AY20-21)

MFLL film and media studies, gender and the media, feminist activism, pop feminism, German and European Studies (research website) 865-974-7001 mstehle@utk.edu